Author Topic: Help with calibration + log + dyno results  (Read 25614 times)

Offline fizban

• BHP: 0
Help with calibration + log + dyno results
« on: December 05, 2011, 04:38:51 pm »
Hello all,
I am fairly new to VEMS tuning. I use fw 1.1.64 and VEMS tune.
The car is Peugeot 306 with GTI6 engine and a turbo (GT28RS).
I've managed to tune it ok for cruise, but at full throttle @ the dyno I am seeing strange things like power drops and torque changes. I used mild advance on full throttle since i didnt have a dyno to tune with at start.
Attached are Dyno results and a log file (was not taken on the dyno but on the road).
I've been told that my MAT/TPS calibration is wrong and that i have too much Accel Enrich.
I would appreciate any help with the tuning.

Log:
https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B6l1SB-S-teyY2RiMzU4N2UtYjIwNi00N2NjLTkwNTUtZDQ4ZDI0NmQxOWIz&hl=en_US

Dyno: (280HP@6100 RPM, 33 kgm and 9 psi of boost)

Offline GintsK

• BHP: 50
Re: Help with calibration + log + dyno results
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 09:58:42 pm »
Ouch!

Seems you are in trouble.
First. IIRC no firmware in 1.1.6x range was not good. I do not remeberer what problem (bug) it was, but simply better not use it!

Second. You are in trouble from very base of tune. Push "validate" button in Vemstune. Trigger settings are wrong. Means ignition calculations are off.  WBO2 calibration are wrong.

Tables are scaled just up to 120Kpa? You blow more than 0.2bar for sure!

Injectors fires all in parallel once per cycle? Why? Worst scenario!

IMHO you have to start again from beginnings- this tune worth nothing in my eyes.
Put somewhat like 1.1.95, rewire injectors, correct wrong settings, calibrate sensors. Rescale tables for your planed boost range, put default MAT correction...