Author Topic: Connection Points?!  (Read 6647 times)

Offline young_un1

• BHP: 2
Connection Points?!
« on: February 17, 2008, 09:37:59 pm »
Hi there,
           I'm new to this VEMS system, so please bear with me if these questions are daft. I've installed the VEMS loom into an opel manta with a CA18DET engine and have a few queries about a few wires:

I have three wires that I'm not sure about. They are attached to the relay box and are blue, white and purple - what are these for?

Which pins should I attach the wires from the AAC and idle control valve?

Are the pink and grey wires leaving the ECU purely used for operating a shift light or is there anything else? (I have a shift light already as I'm using an EBT Digital dashboard.)

Where should I connect the yellow wire that runs parallel to the main +12V feed?

In the VEMS loom, are all necessary sensor and main earths run to the single ring crimp connector that extends about 30cm from the main connector to the ECU?

When installing the inline resistors to the injectors, is there any ideal distance they should be from the injectors? Ideally I would like to mount these inside the car if there are no issues.

Is there any harm in having a manual control for turning the fuel pump on and off rather than using the relay system in the VEMS system?

Apologies for all the questions but as I say, I'm new to this game. I'm sure there will be plenty more to come.
Many thanks,
                 Alan:) 

Offline rob@vems.co.uk

• BHP: 49
    • VEMS Forum
Re: Connection Points?!
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 10:16:14 pm »
Hi Alan,

Hi there,
           I'm new to this VEMS system, so please bear with me if these questions are daft. I've installed the VEMS loom into an opel manta with a CA18DET engine and have a few queries about a few wires:

I have three wires that I'm not sure about. They are attached to the relay box and are blue, white and purple - what are these for?

They are for the spare relay: