Author Topic: Vems connection problems  (Read 5075 times)

Offline Mohamed...e30

• BHP: 0
Vems connection problems
« on: December 29, 2015, 03:42:12 am »
I am new to vems forums. I usually search and figure out my problem but I can't find any information on a similar problem like this. Thank you all for the help.

To start the engine is an m30 b35 with a custom wiring harness I built, turbo, meth, and vems v3.6. The car was running before I tore it apart to rebuild the motor, new turbo, bov, intercooler and exhaust. The engine hasent run more than a minute because it needs to be broken in properly and tuned.

Today after I finished wiring in the boost controler, meth controler, and the vems round gauge I plugged in the gauge to start getting it all set up
And everything worked fine. I then realized I forgot the ground for the meth controler so I removed the ground for the serial cable and added the ground for meth.

After that I keyed the car in and the fuel pump ran constantly. I had it set to prime for 3 seconds. I tried starting the car and it wouldn't fire. After I crank the car and let off the key to injectors sometimes keep firing until I turn the key all the way off and then back on. I connected vems to my lap top and it would go to connect and then disconnect and say firmware upgrade might be needed. The problem is I cant get connected to vems to update the software.

I have tried everything from unhooking the battery, to updating the driver for the serial port to usb connector, and checking all power and grounds.

I am completely lost. I've always had problems with vems not connecting but usually works after a couple tries. I have also had a problem where at WOT the serial port will loose connection and then reconnect.

I have also pulled the board out of the car to see if anything has been burnt but I can't see anything noticeable.

I was hoping to get the car broken in and tuned next week because I am finally done and now this happens.

Offline gunni