Author Topic: New member and a new build (hopefully)  (Read 7860 times)

Offline gakz

• BHP: 0
New member and a new build (hopefully)
« on: November 22, 2012, 03:20:48 pm »
Hi, Im glad to make it to the board and hope to learn a lot from you guys.. seems like a helpful bunch from what I've read.   Im new to car ECU stuff and honestly don't know a ton about this stuff.

My car is a mercedes benz 2000 SLK230 with a M111 engine.    2.3L with a M62 eaton supercharger, mated to a 5spd. 

What I do know is the only verified information on a ECU swap was with a DTA S60 Pro.  Here is a quote from the guy that did it, through email correspondence
That engine have a 19T turbo, DTA s60Pro ecu and 660ccm injectors.
All Sensors like MAP,TPS +++ use 5v from ECU

I know I may need to change things like MAP sensor, O2 sensors, fuel pump, starter possibly?  As well as other stuff. 

I have some crappy documents explaining the possible pin-out of the ECU but I'm unsure of if the MB stuff will work with another ECU.  I also am constantly reading to try and get more information on what I need to do and how I can do what for this to work. 

I would greatly appreciate guidance, help, and anything else you guys can offer (I am going to be reading a lot on here to try and find helpful things on where to get started). 

I am located in Illinois USA

Sorry to edit so soon but I came across another e-mail correspondence from the same chap:
You can use oem sensors and injectors. But there is not many sensors on that engine.
You can use wathertemp sensor(i have chage on one engine,but use the org on my evo), trigger, injectors and lambdasonde.
I don't know much about the std. map-sensor, but I think you need to change this & airtemp.sensor and TPS. Maybe you can use the std.TPS, but I change mine.
Your engine have triggerwheel(60-2) on the flywheel.
Crankshaftsensor is triggersensor.
You can use camsensor, but you don't need it. You can control the vanos with the new EFI.