Author Topic: Launch Control  (Read 14229 times)

Offline Clio-wizard

• BHP: 2
Launch Control
« on: October 13, 2008, 04:08:25 pm »
Hi I'm new to the world of VEMS and was wondering if someone could help!!

I am looking at trying to set up the Lunch control. I want Ideally to be able to use a simple push button to active a 3.5k limiter!!

Is this possible and if so how do I go about doing this??

Thanks
« Last Edit: October 14, 2008, 01:21:33 pm by rob@vems.co.uk »

Offline Sprocket

• BHP: 29
Re: Lunch Control
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2008, 06:47:32 pm »
Lunch Control

:D

Sorry :-[

Offline rob@vems.co.uk

• BHP: 49
    • VEMS Forum
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2008, 07:09:15 pm »
If you don't get on with the Wiki instructions ask for more detail here, and hopefully we'll help - also please keep us updated with any successes.

Offline Clio-wizard

• BHP: 2
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2008, 12:51:22 pm »
I will give it a try and let you guys know!! Thanks everyone  ;D

Offline Sprocket

• BHP: 29
Re: Launch Control
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2008, 04:41:28 pm »
I had a play around with this last year. I fitted a micro switch on the clutch pedal and adjusted it so that launch control was still active untill the clutch was all the way in. A momentary switch in series with the pedal switch was used so launch control was only active while the clutch is out and your thumb was on the momentary switch.

Basicaly as you sit in stage, thumb on the momentary switch, clutch on the bite point and accelerator mashed to the floor, all you need to do is slip the clutch untill the car is moving and the clutch is all the way in (set up of the pedal switch important). Launch control will not be active when you grab the next gear as your left hand will be on the gear stick and not the momentary switch ;D

Alternatively, you could just use the momentary switch and release it as and when you think the time is right.