Author Topic: vems not allowing boost properly  (Read 7328 times)

Offline diesel des

• BHP: 0
vems not allowing boost properly
« on: November 29, 2015, 07:33:47 pm »
Hi guys. I have vems on my aan Audi urs4 stroker. I have been running vems for about 7 years and it mostly runs great. I had an issue about this time last year with boost acting weird and I thought I had fixed it, but it's came back again. Basicly what happens is that boost reduces below setpoint. So say I have 3 bar set as requested so I have 2 bar boost. When the issue happens the boost falls off for no reason to wastgate spring pressure or just over. When this first happened I blamed by boost control valve and replaced it. This made no difference. So when looking at vems screen when this happens the requested boost level stayed were it should but I noticed the duty cycle for the control valve falls off from about 80% to less than 40%.

I can see nothing in vems that would cause the boost to do this. I have no limits set for egt or anything like that so I don't know. What I did the first time was to flash a new firmware onto the ecu. I'm now quite current with version 1.2.20. So now the problem has came back I loaded the 1.2.20 back on again but this made no difference.

The problem dosent always happen, but when it does it's usually when you really want the power so it's a big issue for me. Were should I look to fix this.  Cheers des.

Offline Kamuto

• BHP: 19
Re: vems not allowing boost properly
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2015, 09:44:37 pm »
that just will be egt or iat values :) check how boost target changes ;)
Vems installer in Lithuania
valdas.sunokas@gmail.com

Offline diesel des

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2015, 01:47:25 pm »