Author Topic: Several VEMS PNP problems  (Read 9620 times)

Offline fizban

• BHP: 0
Several VEMS PNP problems
« on: August 22, 2010, 03:59:08 pm »
Hi all,
First to say that i am new to ECU tuning and to this forum.  :)
I am trying to tune my VEMS PNP i got from DP-Engineering. I think the firmware is 1.0.72 (how can i verify it?)
The car works with their base map (they made the settings for my original engine, but i've already changed my pistons to Arias 8.3:1 ones  and Crower con-rods) and i am getting ready to pass MOT (Cat tests) before continuing with my project (Turbo charging a Peugeot 306 GTI6).
Unfortunately i have 3 problems, maybe you guys can help me:
1. The voltage the VEMS sees is 16v, while i see that the voltage is 14v with my AEM voltmeter. When the engine is running, of course.
2. Sometimes my tach goes crazy and gets stuck between 2-3k RPM but the real RPM stay ok (seems like an electrical problem?) I think its happening when the ECU gets hot, but i dont see any problems in the ECU functionality.
3. I worked with AEM WBO2 and i am trying to connect the WB DP gave me. I've connected it according to their instructions and trying to calibrate it via the mini terminal. I see in Mandlp02 that the o2 is 13.4 after heater on.  The maximum i get is 16.6 with constant of 255 (which is the maximum). I see that the heater values change after i turn it on, but i dont feel the sensor heating.

I can provide some log files and my map tomorrow, once i am back at the office (i left my lap top there).
I would appreciate any help.
Cheers!

Offline rob@vems.co.uk

• BHP: 49
    • VEMS Forum
Re: Several VEMS PNP problems
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2010, 01:27:15 am »
In the first instance you need to be talking to DP.
The battery calibration does seem to be off which would give the incorrect battery reading, the rest sounds a little bit strange.

Offline fizban

Offline GintsK

• BHP: 50
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2010, 07:34:30 am »